Looking for a cycling coach!

Hi,

I hope you guys know who I am. I am looking for a road cycling coach who has some previous experience. My race season is going to start by the ending of March and if you have some good recommendations, I would definitely welcome them. But I got a question. What if a coach is a professional cyclist? will that be too far or suit me? Thanks!

Hi Yajvan, so that I can better answer your question, please let me know:

1. How long have you been riding? Will this be your first race season?

2. Have you been doing structured training? If so, for how long?

3. When is your most important race of the season, and what type of race is it?

Thanks.

@Coach_Theia

1. I have been riding for a few years(very irregular) in the past. But I have been more consistent ever since 2016 as I found road cycling much more enjoyable compared to running which is what I was doing just to loose weight.
    Yes, this will be my first race season.

2. Yes, I have been doing structured training but sometimes I do deviate especially from some days. I have been doing structured training for the past 4 months. However I was not consistent with my training but I was just riding on a regular basis.

3. I have not kept any important race of the season as there is an average gap of 2 weeks between every race or so and I prefer doing training races on zwift.

Thanks

Thanks for that information. Considering where you are in your cycling journey, you would be able to benefit significantly and see improvements through a group-coached program, such as the Lab. I am not just saying this because it is a service we offer. I am saying this because if you were to work with a 1:1 coach right now, you’d likely see the same improvements, so not worth the extra cost, in my opinion.